MAC banner logo



Press Releases


Montana Arts Council Announces New Executive Director

June 16, 2017

"The Montana Arts Council (MAC) is excited to announce Tatiana Gant as its new executive director."



Study finds Montanans are artsier than average

September 4, 2016

"The new research is the first deep look at state-by-state data on how U.S. adults engage in the arts, said Sunil Iyengar, NEA director of research and analysis."



Eight Montana Artists Win the Montana Arts Council's 2015 Artist's Innovation Award

December 18, 2015

The Montana Arts Council is pleased to announce eight  Montana artists as winners of the 2015 Artist’s Innovation Award. The winners are: sculptor Louis Habeck of Billings; fiber-artist Maggy Rozycki Hiltner of Red Lodge; ceramicist Steven Lee of Helena; performer Jack Gladstone and sculptor Kate Hunt from Kalispell; and poet Heather Cahoon, writer Deidre McNamer and performer Jeremy Sher from Missoula.



Governor Steve Bullock appointed Michael Earl Craig as Montana’s next Poet Laureate

October 23, 2015

The Montana Poet Laureate is a two-year honorary position created by the state legislature in 2005 and administered by the Montana Arts Council.



Five distinguished Montana artists and arts organizations selected for the 2015 Governor Arts Awards

April 21, 2015

The Governor's Arts Award honors outstanding citizens and organizations in Montana whose achievements in the arts, or on behalf of the arts, benefit all Montanans. Artists Lela Autio and Theodore Waddell, author Debra Magpie Earling, Great Falls Symphony conductor and music director Gordon Johnson, and the Missoula Art Museum are this year’s honorees.






Montana Arts Council | 830 N. Warren Street, Helena, MT 59601 | P.O. Box 202201, Helena, MT 59620-2201 | P: (406) 444-6430 | F: (406) 444-6548 | 

"State of the Arts" Newspaper | eNewsMontana's Arts Calendar | Montana's Cultural Treasures Guide

The Montana Arts Council is funded by the State of Montana and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.
Up arrow

NEA Logo
Facebook     Twitter     Instagram icon     YouTube     RSS    Wheelchair icon  Large print icon